Press play and get ready to discover childlike wonder! Indeed your first nibble of OY's musical Jambalaya is the single "Snake". Taken from the upcoming full-length entitled First Box Then Walk, this quirky, textured, lo-fi-dada-improv-soul-jazz-hop-electronica-something something cut is the perfect introduction to OY's vast sonic world.

So be prepared to be entertained, surprised, challenged and to smile because not all good music takes itself seriously! And remember...this is only the appetizer! Features remixes from all over the world by Jason Waterfalls (UK), Mexican with Guns (US), Reverse Engineering (CH) and Tidy Kid (AUS).

At night there's a snake hiding under my bed / I'm afraid to get up for it might bite me / but sometimes I just got to pee / so what can I do?


Released on: 18.01.2010
Catalogue N°: CRDS19
Artwork by: Irena Germano and Oiler


1. Snake
2. Snake (Jason Waterfalls Remix)
3. Snake (Mexicans with Guns Remix)
4. Snake (Reverse Engineering Remix)
5. Snake (Tidy Kid Remix)

Related Artists

Other artists