Scarlett writes thoughtful hybrid pop songs from her tiny flat in Paris. After a couple of mixes and self-releases starting in 2019, she signed with Creaked, leading to the announcement of her new EP, Signs

This 6-track EP is about the self as political, embracing the beauty of deliberate acts in our day-to-day lives. As a trans woman, Scarlett’s transition has heavily influenced her life and music. Her voice surgery, which happened during the composition process, prevented her from singing so she called on French artist VoxAxoV to interpret her works by "lending her voice", weaving a close relationship between the two sensitive souls. 

On Signs, Scarlett blends electronic, trap, industrial, contemporary music, and techno to explore various perspectives of modern pop music by bringing together underground and mainstream. Mixed and mastered by Immabs at Modos Estudio, this EP reveals dark moods, detailed textures, and colored chords including an appearance by Buenos Aires singer O.L.I.V.I.A as a guest star. Now out as a proud trans woman, Scarlett has dedicated herself to make relevant, accessible, and political music with an intensity that looks at you square in the eye!


Released on: 26.11.2021
Catalogue N°: CRDS69
Artwork by: MT Image


1. Hope
2. Waiting For
3. La Gente Pasa feat. O.L.I.V.I.A
4. Hate
5. Give Up
6. Leave Everything

Related Artists