Two Sleepwalkers on a Tight-Rope

Opak is Arnaud Sponar and Julien Grandjean joined together to create their really own music style. Opak is a blend of electronic, rock and experimental music with a fresh and cutting-edge 21st Century flavor. 

Hypnotic atmospheres, the energy of real instruments, and experimentation in noise and sounds are the common elements of this musical construction and it achieves somewhat of a sonic alchemy. 

Opak and Creaked are proud to present Two Sleepwalkers on a Tight-Rope, an accomplished and excellent second album, once again bringing together a creative and refreshing blend of post-rock and electronic music with an experimental attitude, built on sonic guitar drones, staccato and jazzy drums, digital manipulations, hypnotic basslines, tons of samples, electronic soundscapes, resulting in a very innovative album, made without compromise.


Released on: 27.05.2005
Catalogue N°: CRDS04
Format2xLP / CD / Digital
Artwork by: Horsform


1. Dewa Che
2. Epilog
3. Hypoxic
4. Amplitude
5. Radiomagnet
6. Omen
7. Le Paysage était d’une beauté Scandaleuse
8. Looping
9. Landing
10. Breaking (vinyl only)

Related Artists